purple square - decorative random image featuring picture from the collection - decorative
random image featuring picture from the collection green square - decorative
Noel Butlin Archives CentreSymbolic Map of Australia
australians at workClick to link to Map feature
Home About Us Services For Researchers Services For Depositors Collection Publications News and Events ANU Contacts
_
_ _
Records of Business & Labour | National AIDS Archive Collection | List of Holdings | Subject Guides


Subject Guides

Subject guides are written by archivists at the Noel Butlin Archives Centre to introduce researchers to the various topics that can be researched at the Centre. They cover many popular research areas. Some of the subject guides are available online, whilst others are currently only available in hard copy from the Centre. We will be making more of the subject guides available online next year – watch this space!

On-line subject guides:

  • Records about Aboriginal people (HTML)
    Print (PDF version)
  • Communist and Socialist Inspired Organisations Publications (HTML)
    Print (PDF version) ( 378k)
  • CSR Limited Records Relating to Employees (HTML)
    Print (PDF version) ( 47k)
  • Intercolonial Trades Union Congresses (HTML)
    Print (PDF version) (146k)
  • Peace Movement in Australia (HTML)
    Print (PDF version) (61k)
  • Australia in the First World War, 1914-1918 (HTML)
    Print (PDF version 100k)
  • Australia in the Second World War, 1939-1945 (HTML)
    Print (PDF version 129k)
  • Family history sources in the Noel Butlin Archives Centre (HTML)
    Print (PDF version 95k)

    Selected list of subject guides that are available from the NBAC:

    • CSR Pyrmont Refinery
    • Gold Mining
    • Intercolonial Trade Union Congresses history
    • Military History Sources at the NBAC
    • Photographs: Working Life in the Late 19th Century
    • Trade Unions in the South Pacific: sources at the NBAC
    • Vietnam War

  •  
     
    _
    _
    ANU Crest _ University Archives Program
    Copyright & Disclaimer | Privacy | Feedback | Sitemap
    Last update: